Faculty Directory

Faculty

Gerald Altmann

Gerry Altmann

Professor

Psychological Sciences

gerry.altmann@uconn.edu

Storrs

Robert Astur

Robert Astur

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

robert.astur@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Marianne Barton

Marianne Barton

Clinical Professor

Psychological Sciences

marianne.barton@uconn.edu

Storrs

Augusto Buchweitz

Augusto Buchweitz

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

augusto.buchweitz@uconn.edu

Stamford

Jeffrey Burke

Jeffrey Burke

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

jeffrey.burke@uconn.edu

Storrs

Leslie Burton

Leslie Burton

Professor

Psychological Sciences

leslie.burton@uconn.edu

Stamford

Kim Chaney

Kim Chaney

Assistant Professor

Psychological Sciences

kim.chaney@uconn.edu

Storrs

Chi Ming-Chen

Chi-Ming Chen

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

chi-ming.chen@uconn.edu

Storrs

Jacqueline Chen

Jacqueline Chen

Assistant Professor

Psychological Sciences

jacqueline.chen@uconn.edu

Storrs

James Chrobak

James Chrobak

Professor and Associate Department Head of Undergraduate Studies

Psychological Sciences

james.chrobak@uconn.edu

Storrs

Marie Coppola

Marie Coppola

Associate Professor and Director of Developmental Psychology

Psychological Sciences and Linguistics

marie.coppola@uconn.edu

Storrs

Dean Cruess

Dean Cruess

Professor

Psychological Sciences

dean.cruess@uconn.edu

Storrs

Kimberly Cuevas

Kimberly Cuevas

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

kimberly.cuevas@uconn.edu

Waterbury

James Dixon

James Dixon

Professor and Director of Ecological Psychology

Psychological Sciences

james.dixon@uconn.edu

Storrs

Inge Marie-Eigsti

Inge-Marie Eigsti

Professor

Psychological Sciences

inge-marie.eigsti@uconn.edu

Storrs

Deborah Fein

Deborah Fein

Distinguished Professor

Psychological Sciences

deborah.fein@uconn.edu

Storrs

Roslyn Holly-Fitch

Roslyn Fitch

Professor

Psychological Sciences

roslyn.h.fitch@uconn.edu

Storrs

Till Frank

Till Frank

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

till.frank@uconn.edu

Storrs

Alexandra Garr-Schultz

Alexandra Garr-Schultz

Assistant Professor

Psychological Sciences

alexandra.garr-schultz@uconn.edu

Storrs

Meg Gerrard

Meg Gerrard

Research Professor

Psychological Sciences

meg.gerrard@uconn.edu

Storrs

Rick Gibbons

Rick Gibbons

Professor

Psychological Sciences

rick.gibbons@uconn.edu

Storrs

Amy Gorin

Amy Gorin

Professor

Psychological Sciences

amy.gorin@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Lori Gresham

Assistant Professor in Residence

Psychological Sciences

lori.gresham@uconn.edu

Stamford

Photo missing

Gwen Gustafson

Research Professor

Psychological Sciences

gwen.gustafson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Roeland Hancock

Roeland Hancock

Assistant Research Professor

Psychological Sciences

roeland.hancock@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Matthew Heinly

Assistant Professor in Residence

Psychological Sciences

matthew.heinly@uconn.edu

Hartford

Robert Henning

Robert Henning

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

robert.henning@uconn.edu

Storrs

Fumiko Hoeft

Fumiko Hoeft

Professor

Psychological Sciences

fumiko.hoeft@uconn.edu

Storrs

Blair Johnson

Blair Johnson

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor

Psychological Sciences

blair.t.johnson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Seth Kailchman

Seth Kalichman

Professor

Psychological Sciences

seth.k@uconn.edu

Storrs

Jamie Kleinman

Jamie Kleinman

Associate Professor in Residence (AVPT)

Psychological Sciences

jamie.kleinman@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Nicole Landi

Nicole Landi

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

nicole.landi@uconn.edu

Storrs

Edward Large

Edward Large

Professor

Psychological Sciences

edward.large@uconn.edu

Storrs

Eric Lundquist

Eric Lundquist

Assistant Professor in Residence

Psychological Sciences

eric.lundquist@uconn.edu

Storrs

Vicki Magley

Vicki Magley

Professor and Director of Industrial and Organizational Psychology

Psychological Sciences

vicki.magley@uconn.edu

Storrs

James Magnuson

James Magnuson

Professor

Psychological Sciences

james.magnuson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Etan Markus

Etan Markus

Professor & Associate Department Head of Graduate Studies

Psychological Sciences

etan.markus@uconn.edu

Storrs

Kerry Marsh

Kerry Marsh

Professor

Psychological Sciences

kerry.l.marsh@uconn.edu

Hartford

Steven Mellor

Steven Mellor

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

steven.mellor@uconn.edu

Storrs

Stephanie Milan

Stephanie Milan

Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Psychology

Psychological Sciences

stephanie.milan@uconn.edu

Storrs

Emily Myers

Emily Myers

Associate Professor

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences and Psychological Sciences

emily.myers@uconn.edu

Storrs

Letitia Naigles

Letitia Naigles

Professor

Psychological Sciences

letitia.naigles@uconn.edu

Storrs

Crystal Park

Crystal Park

Professor

Psychological Sciences

crystal.park@uconn.edu

Storrs

Alexandra Paxton

Alexandra Paxton

Assistant Professor

Psychological Sciences

alexandra.paxton@uconn.edu

Storrs

Photo missing

Kenneth Perez

Assistant Professor in Residence

Psychological Sciences

kenneth.perez@uconn.edu

Avery Point

Felicia Pratto

Felicia Pratto

Professor

Psychological Sciences

felicia.pratto@uconn.edu

Storrs

Kenneth Pugh

Kenneth Pugh

Professor

Psychological Sciences

kenneth.pugh@uconn.edu

Storrs

Diane Quinn

Diane Quinn

Professor and Department Head

Psychological Sciences

diane.quinn@uconn.edu

Storrs

Nairan Ramirez-Esparaza

Nairán Ramírez-Esparza

Associate Professor and Director of Social Psychology

Psychological Sciences

nairan.ramirez@uconn.edu

Storrs

Heather Read

Heather Read

Professor

Psychological Sciences

heather.read@uconn.edu

Storrs

Jay Rueckl

Jay Rueckl

Professor

Psychological Sciences

jay.rueckl@uconn.edu

Storrs

John Salamone

John Salamone

Professor and Director of Behavioral Neuroscience

Psychological Sciences

john.salamone@uconn.edu

Storrs

Adam Sheya

Adam Sheya

Assistant Professor

Psychological Sciences

adam.sheya@uconn.edu

Storrs

Erika Skoe

Erika Skoe

Associate Professor

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences and Psychological Sciences

erika.skoe@uconn.edu

Storrs

Rhiannon Smith

Rhiannon Smith

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

rhiannon.smith@uconn.edu

Storrs

Ian Stevenson

Ian Stevenson

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

ian.stevenson@uconn.edu

Storrs

Umay Suanda

Umay Suanda

Assistant Professor

Psychological Sciences

s.suanda@uconn.edu

Storrs

Whitney Tabor

Whitney Tabor

Associate Professor and Director of Perception, Action, and Cognition

Psychological Sciences

whitney.tabor@uconn.edu

Storrs

Kimberli Treadwell

Kimberli Treadwell

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

kimberli.treadwell@uconn.edu

Waterbury

Maxim Volgushev

Maxim Volgushev

Professor

Psychological Sciences

maxim.volgushev@uconn.edu

Storrs

Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams

Associate Vice President for Research

Psychological Sciences

michelle.williams@uconn.edu

Storrs

Christine Yantz

Christine Yantz

Assistant Professor & Assistant Director of Psychology Services Clinic

Psychological Sciences

christine.yantz@uconn.edu

Storrs

Eiling Yee

Eiling Yee

Associate Professor

Psychological Sciences

eiling.yee@uconn.edu

Storrs

Affiliated Faculty

V. Bede Agocha

V. Bede Agocha

Assistant Professor in Residence

Psychological Sciences and Africana Studies

v.bede.agocha@uconn.edu

Storrs

Monty Escabi

Monty Escabi

Professor and Department Head

Biomedical Engineering, School of Engineering

monty.escabi@uconn.edu

Storrs

Steven Harrison

Steven Harrison

Assistant Professor

Kinesiology, College of Agriculture, Health, and Natural Resources

steven.harrison@uconn.edu

Storrs

Bert Hodges

Bert Hodges

Professor Emeritus of Psychology

Psychology, Gordon College

bert.hodges@gordon.edu

Storrs

Steven Kinsey

Steven Kinsey

Professor and Director, Center for Advancement in Managing Pain

School of Nursing

steven.kinsey@uconn.edu

Storrs

Joseph LoTurco

Joseph LoTurco

Professor

Physiology & Neurobiology

joseph.loturco@uconn.edu

Storrs

John Mathieu

John Mathieu

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor, Friar Chair of Leadership & Teamwork

School of Business

john.mathieu@uconn.edu

Storrs

Gregory Sartor

Gregory Sartor

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Pharmacy

gregory.sartor@uconn.edu

Storrs

Natalie Shook

Natalie Shook

Professor

School of Nursing

natalie.shook@uconn.edu

Storrs

Rachel Theodore

Rachel Theodore

Associate Professor

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

rachel.theodore@uconn.edu

Storrs

Dimitris Xygalatas

Dimitris Xygalatas

Associate Professor

Anthropology

xygalatas@uconn.edu

Storrs

Emeriti

Janet Barnes-Farrell

Janet Barnes-Farrell

Professor Emerita

Psychological Sciences

janet.barnes-farrell@uconn.edu

Storrs

Reuben Baron

Reuben Baron

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

reuben.baron@uconn.edu

Claudia-Carello

Claudia Carello

Professor Emerita

Psychological Sciences

claudia.carello@uconn.edu

Roger Chaffin

Roger Chaffin

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

roger.chaffin@uconn.edu

Mary Crawford

Mary Crawford

Professor Emerita

Psychological Sciences

mary.crawford@uconn.edu

Carol Fowler

Carol Fowler

Professor Emerita

Psychological Sciences

carol.fowler@uconn.edu

James Green

James Green

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

james.green@uconn.edu

Storrs

R. James Holzworth

R. James Holzworth

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

jim.holzworth@uconn.edu

David A. Kenny

David Kenny

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

david.kenny@uconn.edu

David B. Miller

David Miller

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

David.B.Miller@UConn.edu

Benjamin Sachs

Benjamin Sachs

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

benjamin.sachs@uconn.edu

Jerome Sehulster

Jerome Sehulster

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

Jerome.Sehulster@uconn.edu

Donald Shankweiler

Donald Shankweiler

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

donald.shankweiler@uconn.edu

Robert Shaw

Robert Shaw

Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

robert.e.shaw@uconn.edu

Photo missing

Harvey Swadlow

Professor

Psychological Sciences

harvey.swadlow@uconn.edu

Storrs

Michael Turvey

Michael Turvey

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Psychological Sciences

michael.turvey@uconn.edu